the yelling reaction

Just another WordPress.com weblog

dum dum dum

with one comment

Minijupe – Starter | Repertoire Records, 1981

Catch Me If You Can – Brooklynradio

Here is an older mix – came out in the fall of 2009 – from Brooklyn Radio‘s show I Love My Wife that I just remembered I had when I was sitting up late at night listening to French 80s synth pop (which in turn led me to the little nugget above – ridiculous. hilarious. reminds me and apparently someone who leaves comments on youtube of something Autobahn might sing on an especially sunny day). The mix is pretty fantastic and starts off with one of my favorite bits of ever-charming French electro, with the requisite silly-cute-but-somehow-serious-about-itself elements: tempo like an enthusiastic frog. counting in french. plinkings on a xylophone. adorable

Since I don’t realistically expect you to leave my blog window open for fifty minutes, you can download it to your computer with the handy right-click function (dad, we’ve been over this). Here’s the track listing.

Mathematiques Modernes – Disco Rough
A Place to Bury Strangers – Exploding Head
Dum Dum Dum – Dum Dum Dum
Devo
– Sloppy (I Saw My Baby Gettin’)
Glaxo Babies – Christine Keeler
Lizzy Mercier Descloux – Slipped Disc
Clor – Outlines
Lake – Gravel
Radiant Dragon – Cloud Seeding
Dirty Projectors – Ascending Melody
Sleigh Bells – Infinity Guitars
Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Honeybear
Big Spider’s Back – Perfect Machine

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I MADE YOUR BLOG!!!! I MADE YOUR BLOG!!!! WHOOOOO-WHEEEE!!! I MADE YOUR BLOG!!!!

    PAPS

    May 4, 2010 at 3:28 am


Leave a Reply

