the yelling reaction

Just another WordPress.com weblog

i wants to stay here

leave a comment »

Ken Burns Jazz: Miles Davis – I Wants To Stay Here (AKA I Loves You Porgy)

Here is a photo from the window of the apartment I’ll be renting in NYC this summer, on Washington Square Park. Right now it is raining in Paris and reminds me of a grey day last summer, when I went to the Natural History museum with my best friend, and then walked along the street after in a light rain getting my flats soaked, heading up to her apartment in Washington Heights to make macaroni and cheese and maté. I love the way the city looks in the rain – everything is green and grey, with flashes of yellow cabs.

Even after living in Paris for seven months, I still think New York is the most romantic place in the world.

Leave a Reply

