the yelling reaction

Just another WordPress.com weblog

micmac part i

with one comment

“Hidden Harvest main filosophy is natural growed fabrics and and personal identity.”

Sly & the Family Stone – Everyday People

So WordPress won’t let me do the snazzy things I want to when I try to post all of “micmac” into one post, so it’s split into two…:

It’s a pity for me that I have no reason to shop for men’s clothes – the Annie Hall thing is trop, let’s be honest, and even though I love a good buttondown to lie around the house in, I prefer those borrowed to bought. Nonetheless, I like nothing more than a well-fitting pair of men’s pants, tailored so that just a bit of ankle shows above a heavy leather shoe; a shirt with a collar that sits just right; a good wide wale to make me weak in the knees…. So as Part II of My Opinions On Sartorialism for Men, begun with HixSept’s collection Derive-Drift, here is Our Legacy‘s spring collection Hidden Harvest (this would seem more pretentious and annoying to me if it weren’t endearing Swedes who made all these clothes – part of the charm in my mind is imagining their healthy blond heads bent over work benches, cobbling perfect leather shoes and feeding thick enduring fabrics into Husqvarna Viking sewing machines late into the sunny Stockholm nighttime). Also it’s adorable how they’ve laid all the clothes out like that so carefully, the way I used to in Catholic school the night before rare days that we got to ditch our uniforms and wear whatever we wanted (stressssss!).

Written by bellaheureuse

March 10, 2010 at 1:06 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wait why won’t it let you, i don’t get it?
    also, WHAT? is is NOT trop! i actually think we should go man clothing shopping together so we look like a pair of extra hot dykes. it should be annie hall, not diane keaton in the 90s. there’s a difference.

    L.

    March 10, 2010 at 10:35 pm


Leave a Reply

