the yelling reaction

Just another WordPress.com weblog

tea and oranges

with 2 comments

I took the pretty wrapper off of this mandarin orange and ate it with my breakfast this morning.

My father told me that he and his first wife, while they were dating at Stanford in the 60s, actually used to eat tea and oranges in one of their dimly-lit dorm rooms while listening to this song.

Leonard Cohen – Suzanne

Edit: C. sent me this in the comment below, and like her I actually might even prefer it to the original.

Written by bellaheureuse

December 2, 2009 at 6:29 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Isabella,

    I keep seeing your posts pop up on facebook. Enough of that, you’re on my RSS feed now.

    Have you heard this version? I actually prefer it, blasphemous as that may be.

    corinne

    December 7, 2009 at 10:07 pm

  2. this is wonnnnnderful. makes me want to dance – also calls attention to how joyful the lyrics actually are; i’d never noticed.

    bellaheureuse

    December 7, 2009 at 10:17 pm


Leave a Reply

